If I have not love…

If I reach all unreached people groups and I have not love, I am nothing. 

 If I end abortion, human trafficking, poverty, and racism and I have not love, I am nothing. 

 If I am 100% sexually pure and I have not love, I am nothing.

 If my doctrine is perfect and I have not love, I am nothing.

 If I am young, restless and reformed and I have not love, I am nothing. 

 If I read the Puritans and I have not love, I am nothing. 

 If I memorize the book of Romans and I have not love, I am nothing.

If I pray without ceasing and I have not love, I am nothing.

 If I change the culture and I have not love, I am nothing.

If I can beat Richard Dawkins in a debate and I have not love, I am nothing.

 If I love not my LGBT neighbor, my liberal neighbor, my atheist neighbor, my Muslim neighbor, my neighbor who has had an abortion, my neighbor who is sleeping around, and  my neighbor with schizophrenia, I am nothing. 

 I love what Thabiti Anyabwile says,

“Without love we are nothing. We have to start with love and work it all the way down to the particulars.”

Leave a Reply

